Senior News Editor Don Shoopman, pictured with his wife, the former June Boutte, celebrates 40 years at The Daily Iberian.

Shoopman celebrates 40th anniversary at The Daily Iberian

On Christmas Day 1975, Senior News Editor Don Shoopman watched from his rearview mirror as his mother wept and waved goodbye to her eldest son as he left the Shoopman holiday gathering in Joplin, Missouri, for an adventure in newspaper in Louisiana. The day after New Year’s 1976, Shoopman was to begin his new job […]


Announcement/Press Release

Tom Yunt, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Wick Communications Co., has resigned his position effective April 5, 2016, Steve Phillips, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Wick Communications, announced today. Yunt has accepted a positon as Chief Operating Officer (COO) with United Communications Corporation (UCC) based in Kenosha, Wisconsin. He said his […]

1119 - Brown named publisher

Brown named publisher and ad director of Williston, Sidney papers

WILLISTON — The Williston Herald and the Sidney Herald are proud to welcome aboard Karen Brown as our new Publisher and Advertising Director. Brown comes to the Bakken by way of Sidney, Ohio where she was General Manager/Media Director for the Sidney Daily News, a product of Civitas Publications. Her more than 30 years in […]


GVnews, Sahuarita Sun win 23 ANA awards

The Green Valley News and Sahuarita Sun won 23 awards in the 2015 Better Newspapers Contest and Advertising Excellence awards at the Arizona Newspaper Association conventionSaturday night in Chandler. “Our primary goal of providing the best local news and information coverage for Green Valley and Sahuarita receives recognition from the communities constantly, but it’s so […]


Nogales International wins 17 awards from Arizona Newspapers Association

Staffers from the Nogales International, collectively and individually, won a total of 17 reporting, photography and advertising awards during the Arizona Newspapers Association annual convention last weekend in Chandler. Standout individual winners included reporter Murphy Woodhouse, who was named Photographer of the Year among the state’s non-daily newspapers in the ANA’s 2015 Better Newspapers Contest, […]